The Cabinet Shuffle

Posted on: Wednesday, May 18, 2011
Posted at: 12:37 PM

Prime Minister of Canada — Stephen Harper

Minister of Justice and Attorney General of Canada — Robert Nicholson

Leader of the Government in the Senate — Marjory LeBreton

Minister of National Defence — Peter MacKay
Minister of Public Safety — Vic Toews
Minister of Public Works and Government Services and Minister for Status of Women — Rona Ambrose
Minister of Human Resources and Skills Development — Diane Finley
Minister of International Cooperation — Bev Oda
Minister of Foreign Affairs — John Baird
President of the Treasury Board & Minister for the Federal Economic Development Initiative for Northern Ontario — Tony Clement
Minister of Finance — Jim Flaherty
Leader of the Government in the House of Commons — Peter Van Loan
Minister of Citizenship, Immigration and Multiculturalism — Jason Kenney
Minister of Agriculture and Agri-Food and Minister for the Canadian Wheat Board — Gerry Ritz
Minister of Industry and Minister of State (Agriculture) — Christian Paradis
Minister of Canadian Heritage and Official Languages — James Moore
Minister of Transport, Infrastructure and Communities and Minister of the Economic Development Agency of Canada for the Regions of Quebec — Denis Lebel
Minister of Health and Minister of the Canadian Northern Economic Development Agency — Leona Aglukkaq
Minister of Fisheries and Oceans and Minister for the Atlantic Gateway — Keith Ashfield
Minister of the Environment — Peter Kent
Minister of Labour — Lisa Raitt
Minister of National Revenue — Gail Shea
Minister of Aboriginal Affairs and Northern Development — John Duncan
Minister of Veterans Affairs — Steven Blaney
Minister of International Trade and Minister for the Asia-Pacific Gateway — Edward Fast
Minister of Natural Resources — Joe Oliver
Minister of Intergovernmental Affairs and President of the Queen’s Privy Council for Canada — Peter Penashue
Associate Minister of National Defence — Julian Fantino

Minister of State (Atlantic Canada Opportunities Agency) (La Francophonie) — Bernard Valcourt
Minister of State and Chief Government Whip — Gordon O’Connor
Minister of State (Small Business and Tourism) — Maxime Bernier
Minister of State of Foreign Affairs (Americas and Consular Affairs) — Diane Ablonczy
Minister of State (Western Economic Diversification) — Lynne Yelich
Minister of State (Transport) — Steven Fletcher
Minister of State (Science and Technology) (Federal Economic Development Agency for Southern Ontario) — Gary Goodyear
Minister of State (Finance) — Ted Menzies
Minister of State (Democratic Reform) — Tim Uppal
Minister of State (Seniors) — Alice Wong
Minister of State (Sport) — Bal Gosal
[ Source ]

2011-05-18  »  somecanuckchick


  1. Hub
    18 May 2011 @ 12:40 PM

    One thing we can say is that lying to Parliament gets rewarded… also losing documents… let’s hope Maxime Bernier continue to do this.

    That’s our only hope for transparency.